News room

Egetis is an innovative and integrated pharmaceutical company, focusing on projects in late-stage development for commercialization for treatments of serious diseases with significant unmet medical needs in the orphan drug segment

Nomination Committee appointed for the 2020 Annual General Meeting in PledPharma

October 21, 2019

Stockholm, October 21, 2019. The Chairman of PledPharma AB has established a Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting, which is planned to be held on April 23, 2020. The Nomination Committee is composed of members appointed by the three largest shareholders in terms of voting rights, that have accepted the invitation to participate in the committee.

The following members have been appointed by the following shareholders:

Nortal Investments AB: Staffan Persson

Cidro Förvaltning AB: Peter Lindell

Fjärde AP-fonden: Jannis Kitsakis

In total, the Nomination Committee represents ca 39% of the total number of shares and votes in the company. All representatives are independent in relation to the company and its executive management. Peter Lindell and Jannis Kitsakis are also independent in relation to Nortal Investments AB, which is the largest shareholder in the company in terms of votes.

The Nomination Committee is expected to elect Staffan Persson as chairman. Håkan Åström (Chairman of PledPharma) and Astrid Samuelsson (Handelsbanken Asset Management) have been nominated to co-opt to the Nomination Committee.

The Committee’s assignment is to present to the Annual General Meeting proposals regarding Chairman and other members of the board as well as remuneration to the Board´s members. The Nomination Committee shall also submit proposals for appointment and remuneration of auditors. Further, the Committee shall submit proposals to the process to appoint the Nomination Committee for the AGM in 2021.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can do so by email:



Contact us

Address: Klara Norra Kyrkogata 26, SE 111 22 Stockholm, Sweden

Phone: +46 8 679 72 10